The Mythology Queen Blog

Writing

The Cleaving by Juliet E McKenna – Book Review (spoiler free)

The blurb Four women, four destinies – the future of King Arthur’s court… A new, feminist retelling of the Arthurian legends. The Cleaving is an Arthurian retelling that follows the tangled stories of four women: Nimue, Ygraine, Morgana, and Guinevere, as they fight to control their own destinies amid the wars and rivalries that will…

The Hacker by Daniel Scanlan – book review (spoiler free)

The blurb The gripping debut techno thriller from cybercrime specialist Daniel Scanlan. FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood chases a deadly online predator in a high-stakes hunt for the truth. Perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Stieg Larsson. He’s online. He’s anonymous. He’s deadly. When a video surfaces on the Dark Web showing a murder…

Godkiller by Hannah Kaner – book review (spoiler free)

The blurb You are not welcome here, godkiller  Kissen’s family were killed by zealots of a fire god. Now, she makes a living killing gods, and enjoys it. That is until she finds a god she cannot kill: Skedi, a god of white lies, has somehow bound himself to a young noble, and they are…

Howling Dark by Christopher Ruocchio – Book Review

I read a lot of books. A lot of 5 star books. Book ratings vary from person to person. I admit I’m not clinical the way some people are about how I rank a book. Essentially, if I enjoy it and fly through the pages, it’s a great read for me. 5 stars. The end.…

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

About Me

Hi, I’m Shauna. I’ve been writing ever since I can remember. However when I was younger it was always “just a hobby”.

About six years ago, I became serious about writing a novel. It’s taken a lot of time to learn how to write and how to edit – but I’ve enjoyed every minute of it and met some amazing friends along the way.

My love of Irish history and mythology has inspired my writing over the years and my latest novel, The Children of Gods and Fighting Men is an amalgamation of these two loves. I am so excited to announce that this novel will be published in 2022.

This blog is my way of sharing the knowledge I’ve accumulated over the years. If you want to know about Irish myths, famous druids and warriors, and Irish traditions, well, you’ve come to the right place.

Subscribe to My Blog

Get new blog content delivered directly to your inbox

%d bloggers like this: